Digital Scrapbook, On the Ranch

Our Turn

I did a layout that I’ve not done much since I’ve started doing digital scrapbooking. Remember the pocket page layouts in traditional scrapping? When I was traditional scrapping it was super easy but once I started digital I wanted to be more creative in how I designed a page. You know what though? You CAN be more creative on a pocket-style digital page!

Here’s what I started with – Double Trouble 1 Template by Dagilicious I used template #3, bottom left.

What’s really good on pocket style DIGITAL templates – you can use the pockets for whatever you want, delete a pocket, or make two pockets into one! The creativity options are all up to you OR you can use as is!

I filled the title box with elements and created my title on top of my main photo. I used Blastick Normal font filled with a light color and added a heavy shadow so it would stand out.

I also put my journaling in a different box than what the template showed. I really like using a fun font for my journaling, this one is Annie. I used a button element to help fill the box since my journaling wasn’t long.

You know me and my clusters of elements and how I love them so I created another cluster for the bottom box instead of a journal or photo box.

These templates are fun and EASY to create a layout just your own!

Here’s my completed pocket page!

Created kits from Dandelion Dust Designs

I hope you will look at pocket-style templates differently.

Happy scrapping ’til next time,

Standard

3 thoughts on “Our Turn

Leave a comment: