Digital Scrapbook

Summer Fun

May is a time for me when I get the garden going since our last freeze date is mid-May. With us being in a severe drought – STILL, I’m not doing a garden this year and reserving our well water for our orchard trees since they take so long to produce I don’t want to lose any.

I created this page with pictures from my garden a couple years ago. You might be thinking why do a page now since you don’t have a garden? Just cause I don’t have one doesn’t mean I don’t miss doing it. 🙂 Plus I can relive the joy of gardening and the beauty of it. I created this layout with Sprout mini by Dandelion Dust Designs.

Many art kits include frames with several different designs in them. I usually only use one frame style on a page but this layout has two different frames that I used each twice. I wanted each photo to stand on its own so they aren’t touching each other.

Look at all the cute little elements in this kit as well as some fun patterned paper that matches the solid colors.

Puzzles are another one of my fun non-scrapping hobbies and this kit is so cute with different puzzle pieces. Color is so important in puzzles to make 1000-piece puzzles a little easier to put together. wink, wink.

1000 piece is my jam on puzzles since I love the challenge but I also don’t want them so hard it takes me hours to just put the edge together. LOL This layout is one my sister and I did the last time she visited – so glad she enjoys doing them too!

Puzzle Me This from Designs by Lisa Minor has what I like in my puzzles – lots of different colors and fun elements. Look at those adorable puzzle pieces!

She also has a bundle to match this kit with premade borders and cluster frames and even some predesigned pages!

I hope you’re able to do some fun summer activities and then create your own layout to remember them by.

Happy crafting ’til next time,

Standard

2 thoughts on “Summer Fun

Leave a comment: